40th Anniversary

The Wildlife Center of Virginia took flight on November 9, 1982. This year, we're observing our 40th anniversary with a series of conversations, look-backs, celebrations, and shares. Check this page frequently for the latest updates on our anniversary celebrations.

Enjoy the  Celebrations: 

You can share in all of the fun and all of the entertaining insights of our ongoing series of 40th Anniversary celebrations by following the links below.


Coming Next:

"Homecoming: a Fortieth Anniversary Celebration" - Please join us In Person - Together - Again!  A gala reception and dinner celebration at Hotel 24 South, Staunton, VA.  Invitation package in the mail in early March.  Stay tuned!


The Wildlife Center of Virginia Anniversary Celebrations are Made Possible by our Generous 40th Anniversary Kickoff Sponsors


Bald Eagle Lead Sponsors

Dale & Sara Bateman


Black Bear

Kay E. Childress

Richard Evans

Amy Gadsden

Kat Imhoff & Jeep Moore

Sally Jordan

Mr. & Mrs. Eugene Mandrick

Julie & Jeff Morrill



Mr. & Mrs. Cecil B. Armstrong

Dr. Lucky & Sabrina Garvin

Barbara J. Melton

Paula Rabkin

Jeanne Saunders

Marian Urnikis & Joe Ahlgren



Wayne & Mary Ann Angleberger

Matt & Sandy Benavides

Dottie Bohatch

Debbie & Stormy Carter

Leroy & Cora Collins

Ms. Laura Darling

Lila Davis

Kim Dursee

Dr. Patricia & Mr. Thomas Flynn

Janet S. Hensley & Peter Coppolino

Cathy & Michael Johnson

Karen & Paul Laski

Ms. Sharon E. Logan & Mr. Richard S. Luckett

Mary Jane F. & Jeanne F. Moeller

Candace Osdene

Phillip & Christina Updike

Ursa & Ursus

Paul P. & Martha A. Vames

Linda J. Vetter

Lona Wilson

Mr. Dickson J. Young, Esq. & Ms. Brigette Perry




Bill Akers

Wayne & Jody Boswell

Susan Boyd & Bruce Schmid

Ms. Margaret Brubaker

Mr. & Mrs. Henry Collins

Randy & Becky Cripe

Amie & Benji Durden

Tony & Geri Ficarra

James & Beverly Foster

Susan Freedman

Jim Garner

Larry Garretson & Susan Sherman

Mr. & Mrs. Richard Glessner

Sue Gobel

Jane & Bruce Greyson

Harris Machine Products, Inc.

Drs. Samuel & Melissa Hostetter

Hallam Hurt & Stephen Roth

Kevin and Avra Leigh

Emily Ott

Maryá Rowan

Mr. & Mrs. James Skluzak

Cynthia Snyder

Janice Stewart

Mr. & Mrs. Robert C. Temps

Sandra Thurston

Katherine Vaughan

Mac Walker

Williams Brothers Tree and Lawn Service

Marc & Tricia Williamson

Neal & Donna Wixson

Erika Yery